Our Commissioners

Broadband Commission Leadership

Co-Chair and Founder
President of Rwanda

Co-Chair and Founder
Founder of Carlos Slim Foundation and Grupo Carso

Co-Vice Chair
Secretary-General of ITU

Co-Vice Chair
Director General of UNESCO

Focal Point
Minister of ICT & Innovation, Rwanda

Focal Point
Executive Director,
America Movil

Ms. Nur Sulyna Abdullah

Executive Director of the Secretariat
Chief, Strategic Planning and Membership Department, ITU

Focal Point
Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information, UNESCO

All Commissioners

  • All
  • Civil Society
  • International Organizations
  • Senior Policymakers
  • Top CEOs & Industry Leaders

Former Commissioners

Founded in 2010, The Broadband Commission for Sustainable Development has had the privilege to work with hundreds of esteemed Commissioners who have helped shape the work and outcomes of the Commission as well as the state of broadband worldwide. 

We would like to express our continued gratitude for their hard work and commitment to sustainable and equitable broadband development.